To My Father & All the Silent Heroes

Powerful testimony of an adult child of trauma with parents who didn’t have all the answers, but loved anyway.

ADOPTING FAITH: A Father's Unconditional Love

My son Alex penned this sincere message from his jail cell, as he continues serving time for an addiction problem that eventually erupted in violence. I hope you will take it to heart.

I could write about all the pain and darkness that was my life. I could speak of the horrors that I saw as a child. But you and I already know the kinds of thing your children saw and what they went through. What I will tell you is that I understand completely what life is like for an abused child and neglected child.

Looking out Jail CellI remember everything that happened to me.

And I remember clearly what it was like to be that child each day as I survive in prison.

No, I’m not here to call attention to evil. Instead, I’m here to offer hope. It could be that one of you is at the point where…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

